Wakamow Valley - The River of Turns

About Us


Wakamow Valley Authority

The Wakamow Valley Authority was established in 1981 by an Act of the Saskatchewan Provincial Legislature and is responsible for the implementation of the Wakamow Park Master Plan.

Wakamow Valley Authority Mandate: To achieve enduring sustainability of Moose Jaw’s river valley on behalf of the citizens of Moose Jaw and surrounding areas.

Wakamow Valley is a non-profit organization which plays a vital role in directing the future protection and development of the Moose Jaw River valley. Visit the Projects page to read about the work we are currently doing to protect and develop the valley.

Wakamow Valley also works to develop a balanced and harmonious relationship between the Authority, City of Moose Jaw, Rural Municipality of Moose Jaw and the Province of Saskatchewan.

Board of Directors:


Province of Saskatchewan:

Paul Spriggs 
Don Butchko
Greg Lawrence- MLA Moose Jaw Wakamow
Ex-Officio – Honourable Gene Makowsky, Minister of Parks, Culture and Sport

City of Moose Jaw:

 Dave Richards 

Rece Allen- Board Chair

Derek Blais- City of Moose Jaw Parks and Recreation

Crystal Froese- City Councillor

Donna MacQuarrie-Bye – Vice Chair


R.M. of Moose Jaw:

Ron Brumwell – RM of Moose Jaw 161 Councillor

Committee Heads:

Advisory Committee – Dave Richards
Special Events Committee – Judy England & Loretta Mayall


Todd Johnson – General Manager – wakamow.gm@sasktel.net
Blain Stokes – Maintenance Manager – wakamow.maintenance@sasktel.net
Lasha Wood-Crabbe – Administration – wakamow.events@sasktel.net